Why India?

Hi again everyone

First of all: thanks a lot for all the good feedback and greetings I have got after confirming my move to India.

Many people have asked why a Norwegian IT-consultant moves to India. It is more common to do the opposite. For me, the interest of geography, history and other cultures started when I was quite young. At the age of four I was quoted saying “I want to be a Sami “, after having seen a TV-series about the Sami people. And I also spend a lot of time looking at a globe to study different places around the world.

Now that I’m older I still have the same interest in different cultures. In order to succeed in business, I really think it is important to know more about cultures, and the only way to really do this is to live in another culture for some time. One of my Indian colleagues who worked in Norway for some time showed me this article about The transcultural manager . This has really inspired me to go abroad and really get into the Indian culture. My journey is just about to start. Where it ends, I don’t know.

Ok. I have to leave now. There are some suitcases to be packed. The flight is early tomorrow.

Ohh, and one more thing. You can also subscribe to this blog. By doing this, you don’t have to check it everyday, but you will automatically get an e-mail when it is updated. Just click on “Email Subscription” on the right hand side and then you have it.

Talk to you soon
Karsten

2 thoughts on “Why India?

Leave a Reply

