Goodbye India… at least for now

Hi Everyone

Today I’m heading home to Norway.

The reason for this is that my Visa expires tomorrow, and we have not managed to get me a new one in time. It’s off course quite frustrating that we have to do it this way, but this is all due to situations out of my control. I have a return ticket booked for the 25th of July, and if everything goes the way I hope, I will be back in India at that time.

One strange thing, that I never thought I would say, is that I might miss some of the auto vallahs. On Sunday, when I was walking home, one of them drove past me and asked if I wanted a lift. I told him that I had no change, so I could not pay. He was ok with that and said that he was going the same way, so no need to pay! This is one of the guys who most often have dropped me to the office. Some of the same again happen this morning. Not that I didn’t had to pay, but one guy came, drove just past the other people waiting and just signaled for me to jump in. He also recognized me and wanted to give me a lift to the office. Nice!

In the meantime, I will try to keep the blog updated and share some of my experiences after a year in India. If there is anything in particular you like to know about, please let me know.

Talk to you soon!

Karsten

One thought on “Goodbye India… at least for now

  1. We will miss your perspectives on India and Indians Karsten. By the way the story about the autowallah was interesting….some of it could possibly be explained by a Norwegian book which goes by the name Herskap og Tjenere by Aslak Myhre…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

