Winning in style

Hi Everyone

With the
monsoon rain still coming down heavily, it is really good to be able to think
about something else for a while.  So when I found this article on my friends Facebook wall, I thought it was worth a mention. Yes I know, it’s almost half a year since I have done any sailing here, but with the conditions we have now, it is still good to remember it. And I think it was actually the first time ever I was mentioned in any Indian news, so even one more reason to remember it.

Not really sure why they have mentioned an Asian medalist sailor and not a Norwegian
champion in the article, but well. Maybe it’s because the event was actually in
Asia…

This Sunday we had the final day of the Ganesh festival, with the big immersion. I would recommend that you read about that at my Norwegian neighbor’s blog.

Talk to you
soon!

Karsten

Leave a Reply

